RobotStudio event

World Zone linked with POWER_ON Event

Hello,

I am fairly new to RobotStudio and ABB robots. I am trying to set up a world zone that once the robot enters the WZ it will shut off everything. I have created a POWER_ON Event but I am not really sure how to implement it in my code. Attached is a screenshot of my code and a text file of my code. If someone could just show me some how to link the POWER_ON Event to my code, that would be a huge help. The error is just an error because I am not hooked up to my controller that has WZ on it (I can't figure out how to put WZ on my virtual controller).
Any help is greatly appreciated!
SM

Best Answer

Answers

• Neily03
    Neily03 ✭✭✭
    Add it to the controller config

• I have already done that, I am trying to figure out how to implement it in my actual code. Maybe I am going about it all wrong... If someone could post a tutorial or something on how to do this, that would be fantastic!
    Thanks,
    SM
  • The poweron event should be calling your zone_output routine.

Once the routine has been run the world zone is  setup and active so then as the extract below from the manual says the robot will stop when it reaches the world zone.

WZLimSup  is used to define, and enable, stopping the robot with an error message when the TCP reaches the world zone. This supervision is active both during program execution and when jogging.

• Ok. Now I am getting an error saying that WZ is too small: Event Message 40669 World Zone Too Small. Description: At least one side or radius is less than the minimal allowed in instruction WZBoxDef. Program Ref./Module1/zone_output/WZLimSup/23. Actions, check the previous volume definition instruction.

Attached is a text file for my code. Can anyone tell me why I am getting this error when I wasn't getting it before?
    Thanks,
    SM
  • The RAPID manual says the minimum length of the sides is 10mm.