RobotStudio event

World Zone Error

SteveMob
SteveMob
edited March 2016 in RobotStudio
Hello,

I am new to RS and ABB, and I have gotten some great help on World Zones recently, but now I am running into another issue. I have a defined world zone, but every time I try to run my program, I get an error: Event Message 50183, Robot outside work area. Description: The robot has reached the World Zone object. Actions: Check the reason of the world zone. Use the joystick to move the robot out of the world zone if needed.
The problem is, is that it throws up that error anytime I try to start my program, no matter the position or placement of the TCP on the robot.
Attached is a text file of my code. I have changed the WZBoxDef to both Inside and Outside and I am getting the same event message. Any ideas to help me solve this problem?
Thanks,
SM

Best Answer

Answers

• soup
    soup ✭✭✭
    If I'm reading it correctly -- you are defining the zone as everything "\Outside" of the tiny ~1 inch box -- Is that what you're wanting to do?
  • I want to do it such that when the robot enters the WZ, it will stop everything. But that error pops up no matter where the TCP is. Is it something to do with like my declaration or something? I created a POWER_ON Event and linked that to my zone_output routine and everything like you said, but it won't give me any options for the "Task" except TROB1. Did I need to choose this Task?
    Thanks,
    SM
  • soup
    soup ✭✭✭
    Does it error when you say that you are defining the "\Inside" instead of "\Outside"?
  • It doesn't specify. The only thing the error says is: Event Message 50183, Robot outside work area. Description: The robot has reached the World Zone object. Actions: Check the reason of the world zone. Use the joystick to move the robot out of the world zone if needed.
  • soup
    soup ✭✭✭
    So you changed your code to "\Inside", cycled power, and you get the same error?