RobotStudio event

Catching Kinematic Error

Dear colleagues,
I am quite new to RAPID programming, so I apologize if my question is too trivial.

I need a mechanism to catch kinematic errors if they happen and continue execution of the program. Example:
MODULE MyModule
    VAR bool error_flag := FALSE;

PROC MyProc()
        ! The following line generates error 50065 "Kinematic error"
        MoveAbsJ somewhere_out_of_reach, speed, zone, tool;

! I want the execution to continue here after the error
        TPWrite "The show must go on!", \Bool=error_flag;

ERROR
            TPWrite "Hello from error handler!";
            error_flag := TRUE;
            TRYNEXT;        
    ENDPROC
ENDMODULE

However, the ERROR handler is never executed -- the program simply stops and an error message is logged.

What am I missing?

Comments

• I've done something similar;

MODULE MyModule
        VAR bool error_flag := FALSE;

PROC MyProc()
            ! Create a temp jointtarget
            VAR jointtarget jntReach;

! The jointtarget is crated from the position, somewhere_out_of_reached should be a robtarget
            jntReach := CalcJointT(somewhere_out_of_reach, tool\wobj);

! If this point isn't reachable, error ERR_OUTSIDE_REACH or ERR_ROBLIMIT is raised
            MoveAbsJ somewhere_out_of_reach, speed, zone, tool;

! I want the execution to continue here after the error
            TPWrite "The show must go on!", \Bool=error_flag;

ERROR
                SkipWarn; !Don't raise an error
                TPWrite "Hello from error handler!";
                error_flag := TRUE;
                TRYNEXT;        
        ENDPROC
    ENDMODULE

• @VictorAx I tried adding SkipWarn as you suggest, but it does not change the behavior of the program. The program simply stops with the "Kinematics error" message, and the ERROR handler is never called (also no "Hello from error handler!" message on FlexPendant). What am I missing?