RobotStudio event

ArcC not staying on path

Options
Hello. 
I am welding 2 pipes which are coming using ArcC,s and it’s not staying on path is this a common problem with a lot of ArcL,s do the same thing?

Comments

• xerim
    Options
    How far is it drifting off the path? Have you checked that your TCP is well defined? Post your code in here for us to see
  • Thanks for you Reply. 
    I am relatively new to these robots.
    Its drifting mabye 2-3mm.
    It’s just where to weld it’s hard to get in with welding torch with different plates and jig i have to reorientate during circle. 

When you say well defined you mean well calabriated?? 
    How do i recalabrite a tool?? Where?
    How close to 0 is good calibration on xyz? 
    I will post my code Monday evening when i’m back to Robot 

• xerim
    Options
    You can perform a simple test of the accuracy of your TCP by reorienting the tool around a fixed point in space. If the tip of the tool you are reorienting drifts away from the fixed point in space, then your TCP poorly defined/calibrated. You can fix this by creating a new TCP using the 4 point method on the Flex Pendant. For more information on how to do this, see the Operating Manual - IRC5 with FlexPendant
  • The orientation of stored in the mid point (first point stored in the ArcC command) is not used during motion.
    The robot makes a smooth transition from the start point orientation to the end point orientation (second point stored in the ArcC command). So this may exaggerate any TCP error.
  • lemster68
    Options
    The orientation of stored in the mid point (first point stored in the ArcC command) is not used during motion.
    The robot makes a smooth transition from the start point orientation to the end point orientation (second point stored in the ArcC command). So this may exaggerate any TCP error.