RobotStudio event

Can't play simulation

Hi everyone,

I'm a bit new to RobotStudio and I'm trying to make 3 paths around the triangle, circle and square. Been sitting with this problem for hours and it is driving me mad, everytime I press play I get this error saying "Robot axis configuration error".

Been searching on google and forums but nothing that helps. I attached the files if somebody can take a look and help me, it would be very appreciated!

Thanks in advance for any help!

Best Answer

• Maxim Riabichev
    edited January 2022 Answer ✓
    Hello ClearWay,

There's an issue with the configuration, as the error message states: 

50442: Robot axis configuration error
    Description
    It is not possible to reach the programmed position with given robot configuration.

Right-click the path and select Auto configuration -> All move instructions.

Also, you might want to use a "fine" zonedata:

Maxim Riabichev
    PC Software Support Engineer

Answers

• Hello ClearWay,

Description
    It is not possible to reach the programmed position with given robot configuration.

Thank you so much, you don't know how much I appreciate the help after I've been trying to solve this for hours!

I'm just wondering, I'm trying to create paths for the circle but for some reason when creating targets I can't select anything on the blue circle. Are there a special reason for this? Also are the an easy way to make the circle? When creating targets all I get is MoveL instructions, how do you get MoveC?

Thanks in advance for the help!
  • ClearWay said:
    Hello ClearWay,

Description

Thank you so much, you don't know how much I appreciate the help after I've been trying to solve this for hours!