RobotStudio event

How to program force with OnRobot tools

Hi,

we have a GoFa robot which I am trying to program a specific thing. I am new to robot programming and programming in general. I have been trying different things but now I need help.

We have a OnRobot force sensor mounted on our robot with a gripper. What I want the robot to do is to go down in Z-axis until a value is reached. Example 20N then the robot stops. Then only way to get the updated force values is to write OR_HEX_GET; so it doesn't update in real time until that command is called. This is what I want the program to do.
1. Go down in Z-axis until a force value is reached which is numeric.
2. Save that robot position in a variable robottarget.
3. From the saved robottarget go offset in Y axis 90mm.

Number 2 and 3 I think I can solve but number 1 I have no clue.

All help I can get with this is appreciated.

Comments

• Jorge
    Jorge ✭✭
    Hi, I never make some thing like that. But You can try to this:

1) the force value should connected to a Analog input.
    2) Create a Analog interruption (ISignalIA) to the Analog input.
    3) In trap asocciated to ISignalAI check value. If value is higher some limit, change a persistence bool variable
    4) Use SearchL instruccion to move, using PERS Value as condition.
    5). When SearchL gets the change of Pers variable, SearchPoint parameter of SearchL you have a robtarget with the position where the SearchL instruccion gets the change.
    6) Move to SearchPoint robotarget, because the robot can be a little bit far away.
    7) Make a Move with a offset.

/BlueIcaro

Jorge Turiel

• Hi, thanks for your reply. The force sensor can't be connected to Analog input since it's connected through EthernetDevice. When I write Or_Hex_Get; then I get the updated values. So somehow I need to write a Code that it always updates the values while the robot goes down in Z-axis.