RobotStudio event

Moving PP to Main Upon Moving Upon Switching to Auto

Hi all,
I'm relatively new to ABB RAPID programing and Robot studio as a whole but I'll do my best to describe my current issue.

I've been tasked with creating a piece of code for an IRC5 controller that upon switching the robot to auto mode will prompted the operator (or engineer) if they would like to run the program from it's current pp or pp to main.
I have managed to make this work using an event routine connected the event "reset" wth the following code:

(variable defined)
PROC PPtoMain()
    TEST OpMode()
    CASE OP_AUTO:
        TPErase;
        TPReadFK ud_confirm,"Robot has been switched to auto and is about to start, would  you like to PP to main?","No","","","","Yes";        
        TPErase;
        IF ud_confirm=5 THEN
            ExitCycle;
        ENDIF
    CASE OP_MAN_PROG:

CASE OP_MAN_TEST:

ENDTEST
ENDPROC

This works for all cases except for when the user in manual mode uses the debug tab to move pp to routine. when this happens the command "ExitCycle" now only seems to move pp to the start of the selected routine instead of the main routine.
I've explored the possibility of using the "Auto Condition Reset" and enabling AllDebugSettings. However, this isn't possible for our specific use case due to scenarios debug conditions need to remain true.
Is there an alternative to enable and then disable AllDebugSettings via code? this would allow me to keep the prompt to give users the required flexibility.

Any feed back, comments or alternatives would be greatly appreciated!

I've explored the use of trap routines and have failed to understand/ apply this to my specific use case.

Kind regards,
QD 
Tagged:

Answers

• As long as you are using RW 6 you could experiment with using the system parameter System Input PP to Main.