RobotStudio event

Doubts about the WebWare SDK [WebWare SDK]

I'm new in all of this and at this moment i have many doubts about communicating with the robot.

I'm working with WebWare SDK 3.2 and i'm connected with the robot through the Interlink, but reading the manual it talks about the WebWare Server as if it was an option on the WebWare SDK, is this true? and if it is how can i connect, because i've been trying but i couldn't.

I also want to program applications with the ActiveX in C, but the controls are programmed in VC ++, how can i arrange this?

Is there any sample of application developed in C?

Thank you

Comments

• WebWare Server and and WebWare SDK are two different tools that may, in some cases, be used to complement each other, but are primarily intended to offer different types of solutions: namely pre-packaged vs. custom designed.

WebWare Server is a ready-to-install IIS-based web server application that allows clients (web browsers) to access a hierarchical view of a robot installation and interact with these devices in numerous ways.

WebWare SDK, as its name applies, is a software development kit to develop PC-based applications that are able to interact with robot controllers.

At the heart of both packages is the Interlink Module software application, which provides an easy-to-use PC to robot software interface. Interlink Module is both the runtime environment for SDK applications as well as a "data collector" that manages the communications between many robots and a WebWare Server PC.