RobotStudio event

How to change the weld parameters based on time.

Options
I am very new to Rapid programming and. As an example i have a scenario where in i need to weld continuously for 30 seconds and requirements are as follows. 

1) In that first 6 seconds (Phase 1) i would like to use more current and weld speed.

2) In the last 6 seconds (phase 3) i would like to use less current and less weld speed as compared to first phase of 6 seconds

3) For the 18 seconds of (Phase 2) i would like to use altogether different weld parameters compared to Phase 1 & Phase 2.

I need to implement this type of scenario through program..

Thanks & Regards
pskumar

Answers

• lemster68
    lemster68 ✭✭✭
    Options
    Change the weld schedule (welddata), you will probably need to create more that suit what you want to do.
    Lee Justice
  • pskumar
    Options
    Hi , 

First of all thanks for the reply.

I can create multiple welddata's, when we create more weld data we need to put that in ArcLStart / ArcL command for the weld length that we interested, so this is basically length wise we are deciding the weld data. However for my requirement I do not want to go with length of weld, but actually I want to control the weld data based on the weld time.

Imagine as your advice i have created 3 different types of welddata's, like WELDDATA_1, WELDDATA_2 AND WELDDATA_3.  My requirement would be as below.

How do i develop code such that welddata's are changed based on the weld time....

1) The moment welding starts for the first 6 seconds (phase 1 welding) it should use WELDDATA_1,

2) For the next 18 seconds (phase 2 welding) let it use WELDDATA_2.

2) And the rest of welding (phase 3 welding ) it should use WELDDATA_3

Thanks & Regards
    pskumar

• lemster68
    lemster68 ✭✭✭
    Options
    Figure the length based on your weld speed and make a point where appropriate to change your welddata.
    Lee Justice
  • pskumar
    Options
    Hi,
    Thanks for the reply.