RobotStudio event

jogging the robot using FP

Options

hi,

i'm a newbie in using the FP.i saw the jogging the robot movie in tutorial RS (start page) that using flexpendant. but,when i want to practise it (jog the robot), it doesn't success. there is an error 20051 :

The command is only allowed when the client is in control of the resource (program/motion).

and the action advice is:

1) Check if the client is in control, by checking "Write Access" in RobotStudioOnline.

2) Check if the client who ought to be in control really is.

i try to request write access from RS online, but it still doesn't work. when i switch the mode to manual,turn on the motor and start to jog, the mode is change to auto, and change again to manual but the safety guard  is stop.and the robot doesn't move anyway. it always like that, and i don't know why. can you help me?

thanks a lot

regards,

indah carmila

Comments

• carmila
    Options

added info: that case is only for the robot that has programmed before.

if the robot doesn't programmed before, i can jog it using the FP.

indah carmila
  • John Wiberg
    Options

Moved to the RobotStudio forum.

• Henrik Berlin
    Options

Try this

1. Open the Virtual FlexPendant (VFP)

2. Switch to manual mode using the small IRC5 button just to the left of the joystick on the VFP GUI. The key will appear which lets you switch to manual mode.

3. Press "Enable" button. This corresponds to the safety pad on the true FlexPendant which must be depressed to bypass the safety system during jogging of the real robot.

4. Open the "Jogging" window on the VFP

5. Jog using the "joystick". You need to press on the right spots, see the GUI for an explanation.

-> Now you should be able to jog the robot.

Henrik Berlin
    ABB
  • carmila
    Options

thanks henrik.