RobotStudio event

TPWrite current external axis position

Options

Hi All,

I am still new in programming for S4, I need some help here.

How to  ask the Robot to read what is the current external axis' (turn table) coordinate in degree. For eg.-180?. (external axis_c)

Then it will write on the teach pendant. E.g  The turntable is now at this degree -180?

Thanks.

Comments

• RussD
    Options

Something like this should work:

VAR robtarget pTemp;

pTemp := CRobT();

TPWrite "The value is "+ValToStr(pTemp.extax.eax_c);

Russell Drown
  • Dear Russell,

This is superb. Thanks a million:)

Shalomaz

• Dear Russell,

I need your advise again. My intention is to make sure the turn table is manually turned to about 0? before the starting of process. If the turntable is <-5 and >5, then it will not be able to proceed further. However, I don't know what is the corrent syntax for eax_c. Thanks.

VAR robtarget pTemp;

Setzero:

TPReadFK nEax,"Turn Table at Zero Degree? Turn to zero if not!","No","","","","Yes";

IF  nEAX<2 GOTO Setzero;

TPWrite "The value is now "+ValToStr(pTemp.extax.eax_c);

IF (pTemp.extax.eax_c)<5 GOTO Setzero;

• RussD
    Options

Here is a function that should do this:

FUNC bool TestPos()
       VAR robtarget pTemp;
       VAR num nEax:=1;

!check if abs val > 5, if so force the user to move it to zero before  proceeding
      IF Abs(pTemp.extax.eax_c)>5 THEN
        WHILE nEax < 5 DO
          TPReadFK nEax,"The turntable is not at zero. Do you want to move it?","No","","","","Yes";
          WaitTime 1;
        ENDWHILE
        pTemp.extax.eax_c:=0;
       !Force the user to authorize movement
       TPReadFK nEax,"The turntable is about to move, press OK when it is safe to continue.","Cancel","","","","OK";
       TEST nEax
         CASE 5:
           MoveJ pTemp,v100,fine,tool0;
           WaitTime InPos, 2;
           IF Abs(pTemp.extax.eax_c)<5 THEN
             TPWrite "The turntable is now at or near zero, returning true";