RobotStudio event

setting configuration

Options
Hello.  This is probably an easy one, I am just a beginner.  I have created a target in the layout mode, after inserting a robot and workpiece model, but cannot configure the target.  I have tried right clicking target but the configuration button cannot be selected, i.e. it is greyed out.  Any suggestions?

Cheers Chris

Comments

• Still having trouble here - I can move tool to target, but cannot move robot to target as this is greyed out. When clicking on robot most options are greyed out, cannot even select 'set as active'.  Any help would be greatly appreciated - cheers chris
  • NIKHIL
    Options
    Hi,

I think you did not create a system. First create a system with required robot and then attach the tool. Later jog the robot to the position and teach.Otherwise creat  targets and configure the them later.
    Regards,
    Nikhil
  • I have started a new station, then clicked no system and imported the robot and welding gun from the library.  I then imported a model of the workpiece, created a curve on my model, created a path from the curve.  From here i can only view the tool (welding gun) at the target not the robot and cannot set the configuration.  It seems as though the robot is not 'active'.  I have been briefly shown how to use this program by an experienced user and he told me to select 'no system' then importing the robot.  Cheers Chris

• NIKHIL
    Options
    hi,

First of all create a system and do all those steps.Or else use create system from layout option after you imported all the datas. It will work.Thumbs Up
    Regards,
    Nikhil
  • Now it is working!  Thanks for your help - i knew I missed a small step like that!! Cheers

• dhyan
    Options