RobotStudio event

rotation about an axis

Options
Hi...
I am new to rapid..so i m doing very basic programming right now.
what i want to do is..go to robtarget A with trivial orientation (no orientation)
then go to robtarget B (which has some orientation)
So now imagine the joint 6 of manipulator is not horizontal but at some angle..
So now what i want to do is..give some rotation around the z axis of the wrist coordinate....
How do i do that...
(Think about it as, i just want to jog joint 6...in that orientated position)
Sorry to post under this forum..i actually posted another thread under robotware..but didnt got any reply...so trying out my luck here..
Any sort of help wil be highly appreciated.
Thanks..:)

Comments

• Kevin
    Kevin ✭✭
    Options
    Hi Martini,

I think this should work:
    [CODE]VAR jointtarget JointTarget;
    !get current joint positions ...
    JointTarget := CJointT();
    !set axis 6 to +30 degrees ...
    JointTarget.robax.rax_6 := 30;
    !move axis 6 to 30 degrees ...
    MoveAbsJ JointTarget, v1000, Fine, Tool0WObj:=wobj0;[/CODE]

Regards,

Kevin

• martini
    Options
    Hi.. Thanks for replying..
    Hmm. Doing this, i realised the requirements of my program is bit different.
    What i want to do is...

i go to robtarget A..and then to robtarget B...with some orientation.

Then i want to rotate about an axis which is (lets say) perpendicular to the both z axis of robtarget A and B axis.

So.. imagine... now... just z axis.. for A position..it is pointing downwards..(trivial z)

then for B..the z axis makes some angle with the old z axis..

now... i want to give  a rotation about an axis which is both perpendicular to z axis of A and z axis of B...

How do i do this..

Please help me in this... I have been stuckk in this problem for like a week...

Thanks
  • mattdavis
    Options
    I think you might want to look at the reltool command. But I dont really understand what your trying to do.