RobotStudio event

create a board

Options

Hello, I need to create a board and add the signs on FlexPendant, can someone give me the directions step by step? Thank you.

Comments

• Henrik Berlin
    Options
    Perhaps ScreenMaker would be the right tool to use for you. Your controller system needs to have the RobotWare option FlexPendant Interface to run a ScreenMaker application. Moving the topic to the ScreenMaker forum.

Henrik Berlin
    ABB
  • capjana
    Options

Thanks for your reply, but as I use a translator online the message was not quite what I wanted, actually I wanted to create on FlexPendant a board and then I add the signal I / O. I do not know if the message is clear now. Thanks and I apologize
  • Henrik Berlin
    Options
    What do you mean by a 'board'?

Henrik Berlin
    ABB
  • capjana
    Options

Sorry, as I said before I use a translator, I'm not an electrician, I worked with robots more as an operator and I'm trying to deepen my knowledge using RobotStudio then really appreciate any help. I think the board is where we create the signs of inputs and outputs, I found a very good tutorial to apply an old version of RobotStudio and as I use 5.14 some errors occurred, and in addition, the tutorial only teaches create a signal to change the tool, I wonder for example to create a signal to open and close a door, a working claw, etc., enough for me to create any kind of signals using your screenmaker, everything step by step because I'm a newbie. I'll post some pictures of the tutorial I found. And also thank you to give me some tips for me to do a self-study effectively. Thank you.
  • capjana
    Options

They are about 13 pages until well explained but as I said I had errors because of doubts about the version and create other types of signals.imageimageimage

• SjoLi
    Options

Programming via the flexpendant in RS is possible but is not the easy way to go.

I normaly use the offline tab to edit system configurations.