RobotStudio event

ABB.Robotics.Controllers.Discovery.NetworkScanner TypeInitializationException was unhandled

Hi ,everyone ,I am new in using PC SDK, thank you very much for your busy schedule to visit my question. ABB.Robotics.Controllers.Discovery.NetworkScanner initialization error, my project is set to X86, ABB.Robotics.Controllers.PC.dll version 6.3.7016.2009, Runtime version is v4.0.30319. May I ask you, what is the problem, thank you.

Comments

• I am using version 6.3.6890, so a bit lower compared with your version. The warning already indicates the problem. The ABB dll is build against version v4.5 and then you can not use runtime version v4.0. So probably if you change your runtime version to the same version (or higher) as the one used for the ABB dll, it will work...

• Hi,John_Verheij.Thank you very much for your reply.I have installed the version 6.03 of ABB.Robotics.Controllers.PC.dll,but ABB dll in the VS2013 property browser is shown in v4.0.30319.The problem can not be solved, I will try to follow your ideas, once again thank you.
  • I am using version 6.3.6890, so a bit lower compared with your version. The warning already indicates the problem. The ABB dll is build against version v4.5 and then you can not use runtime version v4.0. So probably if you change your runtime version to the same version (or higher) as the one used for the ABB dll, it will work...

Hi,John_Verheij.I tried a lot of versions of the ABB dll,from V5.61 to V6.03.The version of Robot Communication Runtime is the same as that of ABB dll. The result obtained is the NetworkScanner class initialization failure. the project is set to x86, I do not know what causes the initialization failure.

• The ABB Industrial Robot Communication Runtime is in the RobotWare Tools and Utilities folder - you should try to install it manually.
  • What do you mean with NetworkScanner initialization error? It is something like this right?