RobotStudio event

World Zone Tutorial

Hello All,

I am fairly new to RobotStudio and RAPID programming. I am trying to set up a cube World Zone, and I am getting several syntax errors. I have read the Technical Reference Manual and looked at the functions, etc. They weren't really of much help. So my question is, is there any sort of World Zone tutorial out there or is there some place I can get lots of examples for World Zone code?

Thanks in advance for any help!
SM

Best Answer

Answers

• soup
    soup ✭✭✭
    Maybe a little more info in the attached manual.
  • SteveMob
    SteveMob
    edited March 2016
    Soup,

Thank you for your post. Although it was helpful, it still didn't really answer my question. Perhaps the attached screenshot will help clarify my question a little more:

Both syntax errors are saying "Wrong number of arguments." Any ideas on how to correct my syntax? Am I placing that snippet of code in the wrong place or something?

Essentially I am trying to create a "box" defined at corner1:=[28.50, -14.25, 0.00] and corner2:=[17.00, 28.50, 58.80]. I want the robot to stop everything when it comes into contact with that "box."

Also attached is the text file for my code snippet.

Any examples or help is greatly appreciated!
    SM

• soup
    soup ✭✭✭
    Looks good. The only thing I see is that "object" is defined as temporary and then "\Stat" is used in the limit supervision instruction. Probably both need to be one or the other -- but not sure if that's what is causing your error.
  • SteveMob
    SteveMob
    edited March 2016
    I changed them both to the same for "temp" and "stat" and that still did not fix the problem. I did find out that line 15 ("WZBoxDef....") is the line that is causing the error.

Any other suggestions or examples of World Zone code?

Thanks,
    SM
  • soup
    soup ✭✭✭
    It looks good -- not seeing anything.

Things to try: